# Kosovo: ERP localization

Region: Southeast Europe & Caucasus · [Key facts](#key-facts) · [VAT](#vat) · [Partners](#partners) · [Local ERPs](#local-erps)

## Key facts

| Fact | Value | Status / source |
|---|---|---|
| Currency | Euro (EUR) | verified [[1]](https://www.ecb.europa.eu/euro/intro/html/index.en.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT / GST | TVSH – standard rate 18% | verified (secondary source) [[1]](https://taxsummaries.pwc.com/kosovo/corporate/other-taxes) checked 2026-10-16 |
| E-invoicing | Fiscalisation regime under Administrative Instruction MF No. 01/2026 on electronic fiscal devices, fiscal systems and fiscal software (no structured B2B e-invoicing mandate recorded) | verified [[1]](https://gzk.rks-gov.net/ActDetail.aspx?ActID=119286) checked 2026-10-16 |
| Statutory accounts / chart of accounts | *Not yet researched* | unverified |
| Fiscal year | *Not yet researched* | unverified |
| Payroll localization | Not in Odoo's payroll localization list (other ERPs not yet checked) | verified [[1]](https://www.odoo.com/documentation/19.0/applications/hr/payroll/payroll_localizations.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| Language requirements | *Not yet researched* | unverified |
| Tax authority | [https://www.atk-ks.org/](https://www.atk-ks.org/) | verified [[1]](https://www.atk-ks.org/) checked 2026-10-16 |
| Business Central localization | Localized by partners (apps on Microsoft Marketplace / AppSource, W1 base) | verified [[1]](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365/business-central/dev-itpro/compliance/apptest-countries-and-translations) checked 2026-10-16 |
| Odoo fiscal localization | Not in Odoo's fiscal localization list | verified [[1]](https://www.odoo.com/documentation/19.0/applications/finance/fiscal_localizations.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| NetSuite country help | No country help topic listed by Oracle (may still be covered by region-specific SuiteApps or partners) | verified [[1]](https://docs.oracle.com/en/cloud/saas/netsuite/ns-online-help/book_4198429264.html) checked 2026-10-16 |

Facts are summarised from official or vendor sources; "unverified" means no source was confirmed yet. Not tax or legal advice.

## VAT / GST facts

| Fact | Value | Verification / source |
|---|---|---|
| VAT name | TVSH | secondary [taxsummaries.pwc.com](https://taxsummaries.pwc.com/kosovo/corporate/other-taxes) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT standard rate | 18% | secondary [taxsummaries.pwc.com](https://taxsummaries.pwc.com/kosovo/corporate/other-taxes) checked 2026-10-16 |
| VAT reduced rates | *Not stated in the sources checked* | — |
| VAT registration threshold | *Not stated in the sources checked* | — |
| VAT filing frequency | *Not stated in the sources checked* | — |
| VAT non-resident / reverse charge | *Not stated in the sources checked* | — |

Summarised in our own words. **official** = confirmed on a government or EU Commission page; **secondary** = taken from a published country VAT guide and not yet confirmed officially. Thresholds and filing rules change; always confirm with the tax authority. Not tax advice.

## E-invoicing

| Status | In force Live fiscalization; general structured B2B exchange mandate not established |
|---|---|
| Model | Fiscal receipts and tax invoices; electronic fiscal software onboarding |
| Key dates | - **2026-07-09** – [TAK](https://erplocalization.com/glossary/europe/#europe-tak-atk) announces [EDI](https://erplocalization.com/glossary/core/#core-edi) fiscalization-code request service (live service announcement) |
| Evidence | Current official tax notice and bounded earlier operational guidance · checked 2026-10-17 · [[1]](https://www.atk-ks.org/en/881374/) [[2]](https://www.atk-ks.org/en/notice-to-taxpayers-new-version-of-the-edi-electronic-system-published/) |

### Scope and timing

Kosovo's Tax Administration distinguishes fiscal receipts for end consumers from tax invoices for business supplies in its online-sales guidance. Selling through a website or receiving payment through a bank does not by itself remove the relevant document requirement. The earlier notice must now be read with the **2026** electronic fiscal software framework rather than as proof that only physical fiscal devices are permitted. [TAK: receipts for online sales](https://www.atk-ks.org/en/881374/).

On **9 July 2026**, TAK announced a new EDI "Request for Fiscalization" service implementing Administrative Instruction MF 01/2026. It supports taxpayers starting Electronic Fiscal Software and those transitioning from devices. This is evidence of a current fiscalization service, not a verified universal B2B invoice-exchange mandate. [TAK: new EDI fiscalization service](https://www.atk-ks.org/en/notice-to-taxpayers-new-version-of-the-edi-electronic-system-published/).

### Invoice lifecycle and data

The July notice makes a Unique Fiscalization Code a prerequisite for using Electronic Fiscal Software. Taxpayers can check an existing code or apply through the fiscalization menu. Treat that code as fiscal-service registration evidence, not as a customer invoice number or an indication that a public buyer has approved payment.

B2G procurement instructions and foreign transactions require separate review. The evidence retrieved does not establish a mandatory [Peppol](https://erplocalization.com/glossary/core/#core-peppol-and-openpeppol) route, universal structured format, final nationwide device-migration deadline or every rule for foreign buyers.

### ERP implications

Classify each channel's output before integrating: consumer fiscal receipt, business tax invoice, electronic fiscal record and commercial payment evidence. Link them to the underlying supply so that a receipt followed by an invoice does not automatically create revenue twice.

Confirm fiscal-software certification, registration, identity fields and permitted failure/correction procedures for the selected implementation. Test that the required code and software environment work before replacing a fiscal device. Reconcile accepted fiscal records with retail and online sales, while retaining business tax invoices as their own document population.

### Sources and evidence limits

Checked **17 October 2026** using indexed official TAK material. The July registration service is verified; the complete instruction, transition timetable, technical schema, correction rules and retention requirements were not fully read. The older online-sales notice is used for document distinctions, not as an exhaustive description of the 2026 software regime.

**Limitations:** July 2026 fiscal-software registration service verified; complete MF 01/2026 instruction and transition deadline not fully read. Older online-sales guidance used only for bounded document distinctions.

ERP cells for Kosovo: [e-invoicing matrix](https://erplocalization.com/e-invoicing/#kosovo-netsuite) · status scale explained on [E-invoicing](https://erplocalization.com/e-invoicing/). Not tax or legal advice.

## Localization partners & apps

*No source-checked partner or app recorded yet.*

## Local ERPs & accounting systems

*No local system recorded yet.*

## Localisation via local partner

| ERP | Flag | Note | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Business Central | local partner | No Microsoft localization; Microsoft documents that partners localize Business Central here with apps on Microsoft Marketplace (W1 base). | verified [[1]](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/dynamics365/business-central/dev-itpro/compliance/apptest-countries-and-translations) checked 2026-10-16 |
| Odoo | local partner / add-on | No fiscal localization package in Odoo's official list; usually localised through a local partner or community module. | verified [[1]](https://www.odoo.com/documentation/19.0/applications/finance/fiscal_localizations.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| NetSuite | limited native / partner | Oracle lists no country-specific NetSuite help topics; localisation usually through partner SuiteApps or add-ons (region-specific SuiteApps may still apply). | verified [[1]](https://docs.oracle.com/en/cloud/saas/netsuite/ns-online-help/book_4198429264.html) checked 2026-10-16 |
| SAP S/4HANA Cloud | local partner / add-on | No SAP-delivered country version listed; usually localised through a partner add-on. (SAP list of S/4HANA Cloud public edition country versions, v02_2024.) | verified [[1]](https://www.sap.com/documents/sap-s4hana-cloud-available-country-versions-1044293) checked 2026-10-16 |

Flags are derived from vendor country lists only (Microsoft Business Central availability table, Odoo fiscal localizations, Oracle NetSuite country help, SAP S/4HANA Cloud country versions). SAP S/4HANA Cloud flags use the SAP country-version list (v02_2024). Sage Intacct, Workday, Unit4 and IFS are not flagged yet.

## VAT & tax reporting

*No requirement recorded yet for this country – unverified.*

[All countries: VAT & tax reporting](https://erplocalization.com/vat-reporting/)

## SAF-T

*No requirement recorded yet for this country – unverified.*

[All countries: SAF-T](https://erplocalization.com/saf-t/)

ERP-by-ERP e-invoicing cells for this country are listed, mostly as not reviewed yet, in the [e-invoicing matrix](https://erplocalization.com/e-invoicing/#matrix).

## Glossary

Terms for Kosovo: [ARBK / KBRA](https://erplocalization.com/glossary/europe/#europe-arbk-kbra) · [TAK / ATK](https://erplocalization.com/glossary/europe/#europe-tak-atk) · [WM / CM](https://erplocalization.com/glossary/europe/#europe-wm-cm). See the [glossary](https://erplocalization.com/glossary/) for ERP, tax, e-invoicing and accounting terms (SAF-T, Peppol, CTC, IFRS and more).

---
Canonical: https://erplocalization.com/kosovo/ · Last updated: 2026-10-16 · Informational only; not tax, legal or implementation advice. Featured placements are paid or promotional and do not affect the compliance data. Data: CC BY-NC 4.0 (commercial use needs a licence: https://erplocalization.com/data-licence/), attribution "ERP Localization (erplocalization.com)".
